meditation smeditation

images dogMy doctor suggested I try mindful meditation using these videos:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4j4SuAvcmps

So when I wake at 5am and feel anxious I put on my images nnnheadphones.  After listening, sometimes I relax enough to fall back to sleep and wake up feeling better.

images aaa

Other times, more often, the mindfulness triggers anxious thoughts or memories, and I experience a heightened sense of anxiety later in the day.  It is akin to strong emotion welling up but never breaking through to the surface, or as if I could use a prolonged and cathartic cry.

Everything I have ever read about meditation talks about its relaxing and anxiety reducing states. Why is my meditation triggering the opposite effects?

Does anyone else have this experience?

Leave a Reply

