Earworm: with a twist

images (15)Usually my earworms are familiar yet partial pieces of songs, however this is the first time I can remember having a song that I do not know and is not coming in clearly. If I had to guess I would say it was a country song; perhaps only three vague words long which are not quite clear.

On another note, I dreamt of playing the  violin; particularly violinusing the wandy part (bow?) made with horse hair, or is it cat guts?  I think cat guts were guitar strings?  I digress, I have never held a violin in my life; I was an art major.  In the dream I was fumbling with learning to hold the violin properly and shredding the bow with my atrocious notes.

The dream dictionary:

Violin

To see or hear a violin in your dream symbolizes peace and harmony in your waking life. If the violin is broken, then it signifies separation, sadness, and bereavement.

To play a violin in your dream denotes honor, distinction and refinement. You will be well recognized for your work.

Does “distinction or refinement”  count if I was playing it so badly? hmm…

Also, an earworm from the other day of a Beatles song which curiously was out of order in the lyrics but nevertheless repeated:

beatles 2I read the news today, oh boy; About a lucky man who made the grade; And though the news was rather sad; Well I just had to laugh; I saw the photograph. He blew his mind out in a car… [then other part of song] …The English army had just won the war; A crowd of people turned away; But I just had to look… I read the news today, oh boy; About a lucky man who made the grade; And though the news was rather sad; Well I just had to laugh; I saw the photograph. He blew his mind out in a car… [then other part of song] …The English army had just won the war; A crowd of people turned away; But I just had to look…

http://www.dreammoods.com/

http://www.lyricsfreak.com/b/beatles/a+day+in+the+life_10026556.html

Leave a Reply

